Your List of Vendors in Northern Virginia for a Real Estate transaction

I’ve got news for you.
You can’t sell a house in Northern Virginia without using at least one vendor.
A Title Company, also known as the Settlement Attorney, to process the property transfer to the new buyer.

Let’s face it.
You can’t buy a house in NOVA without using at least two vendors.
A lender for a loan or a banker to cut a check plus the same settlement attorney from above.

It may be a shock when you realize this simple truth:

Real Estate Sales in Virginia require several parties working together on your behalf.

No need to worry.
I’ve put together a list of local professionals to assist you with the sale of your house or the purchase of your new home.

I’d suggest you bookmark this link before you start your real estate sales process.

www.askawalker.com/real-estate-resources

Whether you are a seasoned real estate investor or a serial home seller, bookmark the link above to ensure you’re one click away from a professional to answer your questions and fill your real estate needs.

You can rest assured that no one on this list is permanent because no one on this list paid for their spot. I do not guarantee the work of any vendor on this list. If you have any challenges or successes, please let me know. I love hearing feedback from my friends, past clients, and future customers.


Mortgage Lenders

Danny Currie
Gold Star Mortgage Financial Group
703-891-5162
dcurrie@goldstarfinancial.com
www.dannycurrie.com/

Markita Woods
FairwayIndependent Mortgage Corporation
703-929-2274
markita@queenofmortgages.com
www.queenofmortgages.com

Patrick Holland
Embrace Home Loans
703-505-2022
pholland@embracehomeloans.com
www.embracehomeloans.com/patrick-holland

Rick Eul
Navy Federal Credit Union
703-967-8845
Rick_Eul@NavyFederal.org


Recommended Settlement Attorneys

Shannon Minarik
Universal Title – Kingstowne
703-738-1436
sminarik@universaltitle.com

Wade Vander Molen
Stewart Title
480-203-6452
wvander@stewart.com


Property Insurance Provider

Ramzy Sayegh
240-544-8841
RSayegh@FarmersAgent.com


Home Inspector

Hurlbert Home Inspection, LLC
703-830-2229
http://www.hhinsp.com/

Protech Home Inspection Services
301-972-8531
http://www.protec-inspections.com/


Recommended Appraisers

John Osipchak
Appraise Metro DC, LLC
703-828-4946
john@appraisemetrodc.com
www.appraisemetrodc.com

James M. Loizou
Suburban Appraisers & Consultants, Inc.
703-577-3875
JamesL@SuburbanAppraisers.com

Damian Gliatis
Safeguard Appraisals LLC
703-554-5424
damian@safeguardappraisals.com
www.SafeGuardAppraisals.com


Pest and Insect Inspectors

Steve Clatterbuck
Peace of Mind Pest Services
540-341-0031
703-753-2933
www.peaceofmindpestservices.com

Country Termite and Pest Control
540-338-7821
www.countrytermite.com

Joe Stuart
Raven Termite & Pest Control
571-230-5787
info@ravenpestcontrol.com
www.ravenpestcontrol.com


Finacial Advisor

Michael P. Reyes
Merrill Lynch
571-332-1794
michael.p.reyes@ml.com
https://www.ml.com/mlwm/system/viewfapage.aspx?pageurl=ambergreyes

Maureen S. Bigger, CFP®
Chesapeake Investment Management, LLC
202-821-1530
mbigger@chesapeakeim.com
http://www.chesapeakeim.com/


Home Warranties

American Home Sheild
888-429-8247
www.ahs.com

Old Republic Home Protection
800-445-6999
www.orhp.com


Professional Home Stagers

Leigh Newport
Staged by Design
703-552-4545
info@staged-by-design.com
www.staged-by-design.com

Monica Murphy
Preferred Staging
703-851-2690
www.preferredstaging.com

Judy Anderson
Tah-Da
540-955-4357
judy@tah-dastaging.com
www.tah-dastaging.com

Close Menu